When will the recordings be deleted?
How long your recordings are stored depends on your subscription:
- Teleboy Free: Recordings are automatically deleted after 14 days.
- Teleboy Plus and Comfort: Recordings are deleted after one year. Recordings about to be deleted are marked separately. You can download them to your device beforehand (PC/Mac, Android or iOS).
- Teleboy TV / MAX: No restriction. Recordings remain permanently stored.
Extra storage: If you cancel extra recording storage and your recordings then need more space than your remaining storage, the oldest recordings are deleted as soon as the extra storage has expired at the end of the month. Unfortunately, we cannot restore deleted recordings. More information: Can I add extra recording storage?
Recording storage used up: If your recording storage is used up, no recordings are deleted. However, you can no longer create new recordings.
ℹ Archive recordings
To keep recordings permanently, download them before deletion at tv.teleboy.ch/pvr.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article